Posted by: Lipstick Piggy | October 8, 2008

Obama Gives Death Chill | Cindy McCain Lehigh University

Sent: Wed Oct 08 14:30:27 2008
Subject: Urgent: Cindy slams Obama on troop funding vote

At an ongoing McCain-Palin rally at Lehigh University, Cindy McCain slammed Obama on not supporting her son when he voted against the Iraq war funding bill last year. Obama’s vote “sent a cold chill through my body,” she said.

CINDY MCCAIN:  Thank you so much for having us, what a wonderful warm welcome. You have made us feel so wanted and so excited. Thank you, thank you, thank you for coming out.

You know this race has become, this race has become has about serious differences between these two candidates. How do you think my husband did last night?

I think he was great. And he should be the next president of the United States.

But let me tell you a little difference here, that perhaps was not talked about last night. We have a lot in common the McCain family and the Palin family. Between us we have three fine young men serving in the armed forces of America. We represent – We represent between us, the Army, the Navy and the United States Marine Corps.

I am so proud of these young men and women that are serving, but let me tell you just a little something that I was not so happy about. My son, like so many others, and today like the Palin’s son, have served on the front lines, helping keep peace and helping freedom for other people. I’m a blue star mom, just like Governor Palin is.

I’m proud of my sons, but let me tell you, the day that Senator Obama decided to cast a vote to not fund my son when he was serving (boos) sent a cold chill through my body. Let me tell you. I would suggest that Senator Obama change shoes with me for just one day, and see what it means, and see what it means to have a loved one serving in the armed forces, and more importantly, serving in harms way. I suggest he take a day and go watch our fine young men and women deploy, get on those busses and leave with a smile and a charge.

I’m here today to introduce you to a woman who will help keep this country safe. Who will keep our sons and daughters safe, a woman who is tough, who is strong, who is not afraid to say no, and more importantly, not afraid to reform. She is a fine match for my husband. The next vice president of the United States Sarah Palin.

Responses

  1. Didn’t McCain vote NO on a Iraq war funding bill?

    YES!!!

  2. I know I posted this on the other thread, but did you see the interview of Cindy McCain in Marie Claire?

  3. Nope — Want to scan it and I can post?

  4. I read it on their website

  5. This is what she had to say about Posttraumatic Stress Disorder:

    MC: But no cold sweats in the middle of the night?
    CM: Oh, no, no, no, no, no. My husband, he’d be the first one to tell you that he was trained to do what he was doing. The guys who had the trouble were the 18-year-olds who were drafted. He was trained, he went to the Naval Academy, he was a trained United States naval officer, and so he knew what he was doing.

    Way to support our troops of all ages, returning home from war with PTSD.

    The Iraq and Afghanistan Veterans of America also gave McCain a D, thats right a D, for his role in Veterans affairs.

    Way to stand up for the veterans…


Leave a Reply

Categories

