Posted by: Lipstick Piggy | September 30, 2008

Gossip Update from Reno with Obama

So what do you make of this?  Obama nervous?  Maybe this is one of his many “checking in” calls with his bosses, Nancy and Howard.

Latest from embed reporter traveling with Senator Obama campaign:

Subject: Obama lands in reno We’re on the ground. Obama deplanes very slowly, talking on his cell phone. Wanders down to the suv, then past it, pacing on the tarmac with his hand in his pants pocket, jacket on. Walks back towards the suv, passes the open dor, and walks around behind, doing a lap around the car. Then wanders about 50 feet away, walking away from the press, no doubt driving secret service crazy. Hanging up and walking back, he conferred briefly with gibbs before getting in the car. Zeleny yelled a question about McCain infusing politics into the debate. Obama smiled and said, in paraphrase, “I learned a long time ago not to take your bait, jeff” Jeff reasked the question. He said ” I answered that in my speech and I put out a statement dealing with that. I think that stands for itself. I’ll have more to say tomorrow.” This is all audible on thw tape, I’m told.

Responses

  1. I found your blog on google and read a few of your other posts. I just added you to my Google News Reader. Keep up the good work. Look forward to reading more from you in the future.


Leave a Reply

Categories

